Okinawa, Part 1: Foto highlights

(English only today, sorry…)

Travelling to Okinawa has always been my dream, since, well, I can’t even remember since when! Nevertheless, when it came to summer holidays, I always chose to go to another country because that was much cheaper than travelling in Japan, even from Tokyo to Okinawa…
But, a few days ago I did it, I flew to Ishigaki for a short vacation. And I must say, I had an amazing time!
I will shortly write in detail about my time (mainly) at the beach, but for now please enjoy with me my three (foto) highlights on Okinawa:

1. Just before the sun set or could hide behind the clouds (due to the high humidity in summer, it gets petty cloudy during the later half of the day), I was able to shoot this breathtaking evening scenery on a street near Fusaki beach.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 
2. Kaiji Beach on Taketomi Island is probably one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. Just look at that turquoise blue water!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

3. Besides the beach and the ocean, I really liked Okinawa’s vivid greenery. I took this picture on a small island called Aragusuku (also called ‚Panari‚ by Okinawan people), where only about 10 people live. This butterfly species that cannot be found in other parts of Japan, is called ‚Common Tiger‘ (スジグロカバマダラ).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Stay tuned for more Okinawa blog posts! 🙂

2 Gedanken zu “Okinawa, Part 1: Foto highlights

Kommentar verfassen

