Lomography Adventures: Tokyo Impressions

(English only today :))

After having thought about it for a long long time, I finally decided to join the Lomography hype and purchased the Lomo LC-A+, a compact camera that uses 35mm film. And I can only say, it’s really exciting to shoot with film again (after about more than 15 years, maybe…?). When taking a picture you just hear the refreshing ‘click’ of the shutter of your camera, and then there is nothing, no preview that lets you confirm if you took good picture or not. I think I hadn’t been that excited in a long time, when I took the camera to Kitamura Camera in Shinjuku to have my first film developed, after finishing it.

I really recommend everyone, who is interested in photography, to go ‘back to the roots’ and try out analogue photography, – it is definitely worth it! I am more than excited to explore Tokyo with my new camera in detail again, but for now, here are only a few first impressions:

~ Roppongi ~

~ Shinuku ~

 

~ Kichijoji ~

 

~ Tokyo International Forum ~

H000022

Kommentar verfassen

