Adventures at Tokyo DisneySea


(See page 2 for the German version)

When my alarm clock rings at 6:30 in the morning to wake me up for another working day I feel so tired , as if I had run a marathon the day before: My feet hurt, and my legs feel really sore. In fact, it is even possible that I walked as much, because I was on my feet for more than 12 hours, – as we visited DisneySea! On a sunny national holiday, during Halloween-time! ( – …which could only mean that half of Tokyo’s population had the same idea…!)

DisneySea is sort of the more ‘adult’ one of the two Disney theme parks in Tokyo, with faster rollercoasters and the fact that you are allowed to drink beer there ;). As I had been to Disneyland last year during their Halloween season, I did not want to miss out on Halloween at DisneySea this year, despite the huge crowds of people expected there, that I would normally try to avoid by all means.

We met shortly after 8 am at Maihama station in Chiba, were in time for the doors opening at 8:30 and then our Disney adventure already began: Queuing for a Tower of Terror fastpass, noticing that, only ten minutes after the park had opened, there were no fastpasses left for Toy Story Mania, the most recent attraction in the park, riding a short boat ride on to Steamer Transit Line, then the Raging Spirits -, rollercoaster, Indiana Jones, Aquatopia, a few smaller rides, in between again queuing for hours, watching the villains parade with Disney’s evil characters (which are the coolest, anyway), and in between short lunch and coffee breaks. And, in fact, with our fun group, it WAS really cool!! I only wished that I had taken the following day off to be able to recover a little bit…^^;

Kommentar verfassen

